I suggest you ...

add tabbed navigation

GFE has tabbed navigation, and SREP can add in various third party data and tabs for them. But I'm a mortgage broker, not a realtor, and don't have listings to use with GRE. I'd love to have more of a tabbed navigation format for the local pages though.

4 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jonathan RoyJonathan Roy shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

3 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Jonathan RoyJonathan Roy commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Yes that's the idea I'm referring to Kiya. For example, I could have a page for Pinellas County or maybe a specific city, and have various items like that all on a single page with tabs you can change between (without needing to reload the page at different URLs). The GRE Wordpress plugin (Great Real Estate I think it is) does this nicely but it's tied into real estate listings, you add a listing then it has tabs for each of these things, all local to the address of the listing.

• KiyaKiya commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I'm not sure if I understand correctly. But I would also like to use a tabbed navigation and "sort" the information. For example group schools, colleges and classes under a tabbed navigation titled "Education", one group about "Local Activities" with Walkscore, Yelp and Nileguide, and one "Market Statistics" with the Zillow market-stats and the ability to add other 3rd party widgets to the tabs. I would also like to format this page with HTML.